The Woodlands and Wetlands Trust (Trust) was established to support development of Mulligans Flat Woodland Sanctuary and Jerrabomberra Wetlands  as very special places.

The Trust is a joint initiative of the ACT Government, the Canberra community, our partners and sponsors. It enacts a new model for public land management, by using the expertise in the ACT Government and combining it with the knowledge, skills, enthusiasm and experiences within the community.

The Trust wants to harness the skills and experiences of the local community because it recognises the passion and commitment that the community already has for these special places.

The Trust will engage with the scientific community in the pursuit of evidence-based management to seek corporate and community assistance, both financial and in-kind. These will support new and bold initiatives that will build on baseline land management activities delivered by the ACT Parks and Conservation Service.

The formal objects of the Woodlands and Wetlands Trust are:

  • managing, recovering, conserving, and enhancing the natural environment within the Mulligans Flat Woodland Sanctuary and Jerrabomberra Wetlands Nature Reserve
  • research, education, recreation, and tourism activities
  • business and community engagement and support for woodland and wetland conservation and recovery
  • participation by community groups and citizens and;
  • management of activities so that the Sanctuary and Wetlands can support diversity of natural flora, fauna, and ecosystems, and enhance ecological processes.

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]Jerra018[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_column_text]We are officially incorporated as an Association in the ACT, our ABN is 98 781 662 491 – the Capital Woodland and Wetlands Conservation Association – with a registered trading name Woodlands and Wetlands Trust[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]The reserves have Management Committees of highly distinguished scientists and citizens across a range of fields to help jointly manage the reserves with the Parks and Conservation agency.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_column_text]Mulligans Flat Woodland Sanctuary Wetlands Nature Reserve – Management Committee

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]Mr Mark Butz (Chair)
Dr David Shorthouse
Associate Professor Adrian Manning
Ms Jenny Bounds
Peter Saunders
Dr Barry Richardson
Mr Mark Smith (Friends of Mulligans Flat)
Dr Margaret Kitchin
Mr Stuart Jeffress[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_column_text]Jerrabomberra Wetlands Nature Reserve – Management Committee

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]Mr Ian Lawrence
Mr Ian Lawrence (Chair)
Dr Doug Watkins
Mr Grant Battersby (Friends of Jerrabomberra Wetlands)
Dr Jane Roberts
Dr Aileen Power
Dr Jim Barrett
Mr John Reid
Mr Scotte Seymour[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Annual Reports

PDF File Capital Woodland and Wetlands Conservation Trust Annual Report 2012-2013

PDF File Report from the Chair of the Association Committee to the CWWCT Annual General Meeting 2013-14[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]